The Things We Do For Fame

Hey guys!
Today’s post is short and to the point–pretty much an unprecedented thing on this blog haha.
When I made my Single Lady’s Calendar a couple months ago with the help of the incomparable Cindy Benton, I thought for sure I had found my ticket to fame. Things started out great, with lots of my wonderful, amazing friends and followers sharing it on Facebook and setting a new record number of views my blog has received in one day. But things didn’t go quite as I hoped from there. It got repinned quite a few times on Pinterest, but never managed to really catch on, and after a few days views were back to their normal level.
But, modest as they were, I had higher hopes for our hard work.

SUPER modest.

And so, in an effort to get famous, I have turned my Single Lady’s Calendar into a Buzzfeed post–because we all know you’re not really famous until you’ve made it onto Buzzfeed. Go big or go home right?
Unfortunately, it’s sort of difficult to just make yourself famous– but that’s where you guys come in. I have some of the kindest, most encouraging, just all around wonderful followers imaginable on this blog, and I am now throwing myself on your mercy.
I am BEGGING you all to help me out– please check out my post, and just share the heck out of it. Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Pinterest, WordPress itself–the more shares the post gets, the higher up on Buzzfeed it goes and the more people see it.
As you all might have gathered, my dream is to make a career out of this writing thing, whatever form that might take. The exposure that gettin’ famous on Buzzfeed could give me would enormously increase my chances for more opportunities.
So there you have it– you all hold my fragile, trembling dreams in your very hands, and you have the power to send them flying into the stars… or crush them into tiny bits of dust and cat hairs.
But no big deal, guys.

Here is the link to the Buzzfeed post:  //www.buzzfeed.com/saraashleighr/the-single-ladys-calendar-bhoz
It has the option to share via Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Google+, and Email.
For even more options, you can use the buttons at the bottom of this post to share this post and at least spread the word.
I’ll also be putting an updated note in the original Single Lady’s post on this blog with links to the Buzzfeed post, and you can feel free to share that as well.

But whether you choose to share this on every social media site known to man or you just shake your head at the pushy girl desperately promoting her blog, I still want to sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking even the brief moment to read this in the first place.
YOU ARE THE BEST.

What sayest thou?

